Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Ems

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jay Ems

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (67 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mike Speranza

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay is the best agent ever. Jay reviewed my policies and was able to save me over 100 per month. I love the road side assistance package with my car policy. I broke down on the side of the road and Statefarm towed my truck at no additional cost. Thanks Mike"

isabel brown

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay is the most reliable , 100% hands on, amazing agent I have ever had! Every phone call is answered & returned immediately ! With State Farm & Jay Ems you are a “good neighbor” & in the best hands possible !!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks Jay!"

Tony Volante

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely fantastic to work with! Best in the BIZ!!!"

Jason Miles

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always liked State Farm and trusted the brand. The reliability and easygoing personalities at the Jay Ems office make it even better!"

Matt Offner

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay is great to work with. Excellent customer service and he was able to meet all my insurance needs while saving me money!"

Steve Parris

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good"

Christopher Taylor

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good group of guys over there"

Matt Curry

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service Great price"

JP XXiV

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"All the staff are great"

George Murphy

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very polite and professional, somebody you can trust."

Denis The Beekeeper

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay saved me $2000 a year but switching home and auto. He’s the nicest guy and made the switch a no brainer. Give him a call and see if he can help you like he helped me!"

Joseph Kuehn

December 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Yesterday (Saturday) I called Jay last minute because I traded in my truck and the dealership needed a few extra things done for the insurance. he didn’t hesitate and got it done immediately. Always going above and beyond for his clients."

Robert Buglak

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay is just like the commercial says and he goes the extra mile and makes me feel like I am Maholmes!! He and his team and extremely active and helpful for all our needs. Jay even took the time to find out about a charity near and dear to my heart and made a special donation in our honor. Great company and even better guy!!"

Jen Heron

October 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay Ems was great deal with. He took care of EVERYTHING and is saving us literally thousands, to be exact $2746 a year on auto and homeowners insurance. Best call I ever made! Thanks Jay!"

John M

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dude's on-point. Responsive, knowledgeable, and experienced!"

Sean Boyd

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Customer Service is awesome. Whenever we have a question they are able to answer right away and help. No complaints at all. Highly recommend and very easy to work with."

Domenick Sannuti

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've used Jay for insurance and cannot begin to say the amazing experience it was! He was professional, courteous and walked me through every step of the process!! Jay and his office get A+ from me and I will definitely be referring a lot of folks his way! Having said that, it's a shame that people like Yazan Haltam have to go on google and give a bad review of Jay and his team... Why?? Probably because Yazan got his lunch money taken when he was a kid and never got picked in the school yard kickball game, or maybe he's still mad about not being picked as a tooth in the 2nd grade school play.... Yazan before you wrote a bad review and point a finger remember.. there's 4 pointing back at you. Especially the 4 neighbors who's dogs you molested while you were naked outside of their homes rubbing Chunky Jif Peanut Butter all over yourself saying " Here Boy, come lick!" Yazan, take down your insane review and for the love of god please leave the neighborhood dogs alone and no more Chunky Peanut Butter!!!"

Ryan Simmons

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay saved me a boatload of money while also providing me with incredibly comprehensive coverage for my home and vehicle!"

Yazan Haltam

June 29, 2021

1  out of  5
"I have worked with alot of people and companies but Jay and his people are the worst and bunch of thieves and swindlers. I have agreed with them for a price but they took more than what we agree and when I checked back to them, they come with stupid false excuses."

William Fritz III

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay is an amazing agent. Super responsive and goes above and beyond answering any questions or help you need. Has a great team working for him also. I was with another insurance company for the last 20 years. I reached out to Jay and switched and I don’t regret it at all. If you want an insurance agent that really has your back, contact Jay."

Michael Zimmerman

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay is the man. After switching over to Jay, I saved over 1/3 of what I was previously paying for insurance with Allstate. Jay is always one text away from saving the day. He has insured my condo in philly, our new house in NJ, both mine and my fiancé’s cars, and her engagement ring. I called Jay from the car dealership on a holiday and he had us insured in 15 mins so we could drive the car right off the lot. Go with Jay. You won’t regret it. And you will save $$$."

Kristin Callahan

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Insurance can be such a tricky thing to deal with but when you have an agent that you can trust it makes it so much easier and less stressful. Jay Ems is one of the best and is extremely helpful!"

Michelle Truitt

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had multiple friends recommend Jay and he was ready to work with me right away due to needing insurance to pick up my new car the following day. He took time to explain everything out for me and was able to get me an excellent, affordable rate. Great customer service!!!"

Frannie Gebler Boyd

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay and his team are always available,quick and helpful been with him for years and plan on many more."

Brandon Muffett

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay Ems and his team go above and beyond for you. Don’t waste your time with either another company or another State Farm office. The Jay Ems office will not disappoint."